In some countries, owning a homes rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation ?

People usually have the idea that owning a home is more important than renting one. This essay will examine the causes as well as why owning a home is positive. There are a variety of different causes of this phenomenon. To begin with, staying in an apartment for years is not a wise decision since there are lots of issues we may deal with. For instance, the neighbours upstairs are noisy which obviously disturbs periods of sleep and work. Not only that, if there is a fire, we will hardly escape due to the lack of emergency exits. Another contributing factor to mention is that the rent may be high and soon it turns into debt if we cannot afford the bills. Consequently, eviction is highly happened. From my point of view, this phenomenon is absolutely positive. Owning a house gives us lots of advantages. The house can be decorated following our own design as long as it is legal. For example, when it is Halloween or Christmas Eve many houseowners always decorate the house for the topic which makes it gorgeous. Furthermore, we don’t have to worry about the rent or debt. Living in our own house is much quieter than in the apartment. Therefore, life in private homes is peaceful and stressless. In conclusion, having a private home instead of renting one affects a lot of people nowadays. It’s mainly caused by the high price of rent and other problems. From what has been discussed, in my opinion, this is a completely positive phenomenon.