Nowadays many mothers take care of the family and don’t go out to work. Some people believe they should be given salaries by the government. 🔸Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, most of the moms are not going to work because they are looking after their family. Although many folks agree that they should be paid by the government I strongly believe that taking care of their own family should not be a burden to the state. Having a family can be difficult especially if the parents are working at the same time. One way or the other, there should be a time when both partners will decide who will stay home to take care of the family especially if they have children. This said, the moms usually stay home because they know better how to take care of their kids. Therefore, the government has nothing to do with the decisions the parents make for the family. And also it’s the responsibility of the mother to stay home and look after the kids to make sure they are safe and sound. Furthermore, If the government will pay for the salaries of each and every mother staying at home, this will be a big cut on the budget that needs to be funded for other needs of the people. And instead of helping the mothers this might cause a bad reputation as it can trigger laziness and early pregnancies. For example, a study shows that in the Philippines, teenage marriage is increasing because the government are supporting them in terms of giving cash aid, as a result, instead of studying in school most are getting married at a very young age because they know that the government will help them. In a nutshell, it is the mothers’ choice to take care of the family and I believe that the government do not need to pay them as it is their responsibility and it will create a bad image to others, especially to the young female students.