More and more business meetings and business training have taken place on the Internet. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many companies prefer meeting and training on the Internet to face-to-face meetings. The benefits of using technology in business conferences and guiding employees to work online are much more than the drawbacks. One of the biggest advantages is that brings many conveniences for people so working online can create more work effectively. Bosses and employees don’t have to deal with traffic congestion, they just stay at home and open the meeting apps to communicate. For example, one company in Shanghai, China changed the way of meeting on the Internet. Because most workers did not feel stress anymore, the proceeds of the company rose significantly in 2 years. Moreover, they will save a lot of time traveling from home to the work office and the saved time can be spent with their family. Therefore, many families will have time to share housework and increase empathy with other family members. In addition, operating conferences and guiding employees online improve air pollution issues. If the number of vehicles on the road decreases, toxic gas from traffic vehicles will emit less. For instance, the air in the world had positive changes after many business corporations started working and discussing important information online during Covid 19. Besides a lot of advantages, working on the Internet can have some disadvantages for people. Some online meeting apps can get errors or be hacked during the conversation. In conclusion, organizing conferences and working on the Internet bring a lot of benefits than drawbacks for companies. People who work on the Internet should set up strong passwords to protect accounts from hackers.