Even in today's advanced era, many people believe that bicycles are the best way to commute from one place to another. How far do you agree or disagree?

Even in today's modern times, it is widely believed that bicycles are the best way to travel from one place to another. I completely agree with this viewpoint because bicycles are suitable for the environment, and they also foster physical exercise of the riders while riding. Bicycles are beneficial to the environment. They emit zero carbon dioxide, and therefore, they are the most environment-friendly vehicles. In most environment-conscious countries of the world, the majority of citizens use bicycles as the only means of transportation. Take Amsterdam as an example. People in this city are very much aware of the environmental protection, and therefore, around 56% of citizens in this city use their personal bicycles as the only means of transportation. They rarely depend on public transport or other fuel-driven vehicles. In addition, bicycles allow riders to exercise physically when riding. Riding on a bicycle is good physical exercise because it takes physical effort to ride. Cycling is one of the most popular physical exercises because it facilitates good health and well-being of the riders and enables them to stay fit and disease-free. Therefore, those who regularly ride bicycles are not required to exercise separately. For instance, 5-kilometer bicycle riding burns roughly 600 calories, which benefits heart health and the digestive system. In conclusion, I completely support the point of view that bicycles are the most suitable way to commute because they foster good health and well-being of the riders, and they are also good for the environment because of zero carbon emissions.