Some people like to go to a live sporting event, while others prefer to stay at home and watch it on television. Which do you prefer? Discuss both views using personal examples.

It is often argued that sporting events are more enjoyable at the venue, while others thinks it is more comfortable watching it on a screen at home. In my opinion, both acts can have completely different experience, due to the environmental settings. This essay will discuss various scenarios of the topic and demonstrate viewpoint with logical experience. On the one hand, majority of sports lovers favour watching their players live in action as near as possible. This is because, when you watch a game from the stadium with thousands of fans, it can build a sense of togetherness. For example, the FIFA worldcup brings every football fans together, in some occsions many fly from their places to the worldcup hosting country to be part of this celebration. Therefore, may opt for this unique atmosphere which cannot be replicated at home. On the other hand, some people enjoy watching their favourite game in a cozy ambience, rather than being in a huge crowd with blaring noises. Moreover, many consider this trend as a hazzle, because of the financial expense. To illustrate, these days we can enjoy the games real time in small or big screen, via streaming apps like Kayo or NBC sports, with much lower expenses otherwise. To all these reasons, a significant amount of people opt to watch sports from their home. In conclusion, many enjoy watching the game in realtime from the arena, whereas some opt for the cosy home settings. The people who prefer live sporting events are moreemotionally connected to the atmosphere, while the others tend to prefer convenience and comfort.