Some people believe that parents should be responsible for encouraging their children to take regular exercise. Others argue that the main responsibility for encouraging children to do so should lie with schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that encouraging kids to do regular exercise is responsibility of their parents, while other holds the opinion that schools should carry out this regime. In my opinion, a healthy routine should be conducted by parents more frequently. Overall, the schools have often promoted physical activities with existing P. E classes, fitness clubs and sports teams. Also, with experienced instructors children are taught about benificial effects of exercise and correct techniques, which parents might not be able to. Along with individual training, they can foster a sense of teamwork and social skills through group activities and sports. On the other hand, parents should encourage child stay active due a sedentary lifestyle adopted by them with constant screen exposure. This has led to more aggressive behaviour and rise in social inflicts among family. The other reason is due to fast pace eduactional era they are constantly burdened by heavy homeworks and exams. This tension has led to many mental issue, this can be nulled by parents to instilling the values related to fitness and emphasizing the importance of balanced lifestyle. Moreover, schools have given an equal attention to academics and physical activity, promoting balanced lifestyle. Whereas, parents might ignored the value of fitness due to busy life. Therefore, I strongly believe that parents can create healthy environment by setting examples by leading them to fun outdoor sports.