Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain individuals believe that mother and father are responsible for providing education of becoming good humans for the world. While others deem that they should learn moral ethics from the educational institute. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both statements and give my opinion. To begin with, all children start their journey from home, and Parents are the first teachers of the child. they are more connected with their parents than any other people. Therefore, from the beginning of their life, parents give them a basic idea of life, and parents have the moral responsibility of teaching children about social and cultural values. Parents teach them different things such as giving respect to their elders, honesty, and discipline. For example, in countries like India, parents are strict and set rules for the betterment of the child. Due to that children can become excellent humans for their surroundings and it is great for their development. Hence, several folk have the mindset that parents are the most responsible for the well-being of children. On the contrary, some individuals have different thinking, they have a view that child spends more time in school so that they learn to do various activities. Nowadays, Not only education textbooks but schools also guide them about the aspects of life. For instance, educational institutes provide sex education to the student. In this way, crime-related child abuse can be reduced. And also it can bring positive change in the society. In my opinion, both schools and parents have to guide kids about their responsibilities to society and how to become an ideal person. Children are very naive and they need bits of advice in every step of life. For this reason, it requires getting lessons from the school and family.