Some people believe that a person's intelligence is inherited from the parents, while others believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss both views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence.

For many years, the intelligence and brain capabilities of humans have been subjects of debate. While many people claim that the human brain potential is purely genetic, others think that many factors may primarily influence intellectual capacity such as the environment. I firmly believe that although the level of smartness is mainly inherited, the environment can play an integral role in maintaining or declining this ability. On the one hand, genetic research has been done in order to collect certain data about how the human brain works, especially to understand the differentiation in intelligence quotient. experiments have shown that there are huge differences between individuals' IQ levels. These results made scientists more curious about this dissimilarity. So, further experiments have been made on parents just to discover that many individuals who scored highly on their IQ test appeared to have one or both of their parents' smartness. As a result, it was evident that kids are more likely to inherit genes which are responsible for their intelligence. On the other hand, scientists who disagreed with the previous results decided to navigate deeper into these outcomes. Furthermore, many experiments were conducted on university students in their first year, and another test was made two years later. The results were surprising as 30% of the students showed a significant rise in their intellectual capabilities. Their brain scan revealed improvement in their "neuron plasticity " which is the part of the brain responsible for intelligence. Those students were actively using mathematics and other subjects that require focus and problem-solving skills. Thus, results showed that it is possible for people to improve their level of intelligence using many external approaches. To conclude, although many people are born gifted with high intelligence abilities. Science has proved that it is not impossible to become smarter after getting older. I believe that genes alone are not enough to sustain this gift, other environmental factors have major participation in maintaining IQ.