In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

Due to the advancement in technology, travelling by aeroplane has become accessible to everyone for a convenient and comfortable journey. Therefore, most people like to commute by aircraft which has a negative impact on the environment, causing air pollution and disturbing the ecosystem. This essay intends to elaborate on its causes and also how it affects the atmosphere. To begin with, the whole world has become a globalised village, where individuals commute to another region that can be quite far from their nation with an air mode of transportation and spend less time to reach their destination. To be more specific, there are a lot of airlines available that provide tickets at a very affordable price to commuters which attracts them to travel by air rather than using other sources of transport such as cars or ships. Additionally, Travelling by jet is also far more comfortable because people get a lot of facilities during their journey which can be proper seating arrangements, a screen to watch any of their favourite shows and also meals. That's the major reason, people often choose air travel. However, there is no doubt, travellers get a lot of benefits due to this facility but its adverse impact on our environment cannot be overlooked. Most likely all the aeroplanes or helicopters are run by using fossil fuel such as petrol or diesel which emit harmful gases and become the major cause of air pollution. Moreover, relying on these natural resources is in great demand due to that, there are high chance that these resources might not be available for future generations. Another worthwhile point to mention is that a lot of birds migrate from one region to another due to the changing climatic conditions of their native region and face trouble because of these huge appliances in the sky, forcing them to change their pathway or feel threatened due to their noise. In conclusion, global air travel is aa easiest way to move from one place to another without considering factors like conditions weather or food to carry. As, they get the roof to travel, including luxurious amenities. Whilst, excessive usage of these planes, not only creates a predicament for the ecosystem but also a threat to migrating birds especially who are counted as endangered species in today's scenario.