Some people say that the academic success of students depends on the quality of their teachers. Others think it depends on the personal commitment and attitude of the students. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, there has been a tremendous increase in the number of people with the perception that academic succes depends on the level of the teacher. while some may firmly belive that it is indeed the quality of the educator that matter's. However critics suchs such as myself hold the veiw that the personal dedication and attitude of the students is what plays a key role. To begin, there is a argument to be made that students from 3rd world countrys have seen to become doctors, designer and physicits physicist. For example, a data study done in 2020 showed that 51% of the doctors working worldwide came from africa, pakistan and thailand which are well-known 3rd world countries with not the best educator level. This being the case, it is evident that it is not the teachers quality that matter's but the intreset and passion of the students to learn despite their enviorment. Nonetheless, it must be stated that having a higher quality educator does have it's perks. For instance, A research done in USA showed that students who studied under more knowlegable educator performed 75% better than their counterparts who had teachers from weak background. Therefore, it is clear that if the person teching mathematics is a well-know professor from a Ivy-league College, they would able to easily explain the topic that a educator from a lower education level background would be able to. With this in mind, there is no doubt that a well-informed education has its numerous advantages. To conclude, while some may feel that a students academic success is linked to the quality of their teacher, other myself included feel that a students own commitment and attitude is the biggest contributor to ones success.