Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are different views about allocating high salaries to senior managers compared to other workers. While some disagree with this idea due to payment inequality, I agree with this strategy as it would promote competitiveness in the workplace and motivate managers to enhance their involvement in teamwork. Senior managers are mostly employees who have worked in a company for a long time. They are promoted by enhancing their skills and academic knowledge over the years. Thus, representing a well-paid situation as they develop their professional status will positively impact junior staff members to take the same approach. As a result, companies take advantage of highly motivated junior staff, who are competing for higher levels, and professional managers who contribute to the company's development. From the management perspective, managers are individuals who should cooperate with several groups or boards. For instance, to launch an application, a senior manager should connect with designers, software developers, hardware engineers, and customer service groups, which are addressing specific responsibilities to structure a well-known application ultimately. If they were not paid sufficiently, it would decline their motivation to deal with all of those challenges. Subsequently, the company will face unorganized groups that will fail to cooperate properly. In conclusion, I agree with the idea of offering higher salaries to senior managers as it fosters cooperation and a competitive atmosphere, both of which will be beneficial for companies.