Doctors in many countries are saying that people are not getting enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this and how can it be addressed?

In many countries, doctors are saying that people usually work less than they should. Since people focus on working performance, they prioritise their career growth rather than taking care of their physical health. However, this issue can be solved by government-sponsored campaigns that provide useful information for all citizens. Individuals, nowadays, work from 9 to 5 or even overtime, reducing their time for exercise. Due to more responsibilities with age, people are forced to earn more money to cover their higher expenses, so they choose to work harder, and this makes them exhausted. Moreover, workers also prefer to have some relaxation by having a good dinner instead of pushing themselves to do any physical workout. For example, in many Asian countries, the most popular activities surveyed are hanging out with friends or eating instead of playing sports or exercising. One of the possible viable solutions is to raise awareness via public campaigns, which should be promoted everywhere. If people are educated on the effects of inadequate exercise and the positive impacts of being physically healthy, they will be aware and eventually interested in exercising. For instance, the Thai government published a viral campaign on Skytrains to convince people to exercise more and also suggested easy ways to complete workouts at home. As a result, the frequency of exercise reported increased. In conclusion, although people tend to have not enough physical workouts because of hard work and having less free time, viral awareness-raising campaigns can be one of the practical solutions to address this issue.