In some countries, more and more people are deciding to live alone. Do you see it as a positive or negative trend?

Undoubtedly, with the individuals' private space are highly empathized, many populations tend to living alone nowadays. Whereas some people look upon living without anyone as the best way to obtain a place to take some me times, others refer to it as something lead to multiple potential demages. I am firmly agree with the latter, and the reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. When the emergency happened at home, such as heart disease or fire disaster, the person who live alone might missed the golden rescue time; therefore, solitary definitely not a good choice for people. That is, roommate or familiay familiar at least can assist you at safety aspect. According to the news from NewYork Times in 2015, 24.6% person's death are caused by incidents were happening in home but nobody discovered them. Moreover, living with family or roommate has some benefits, like, they can accompany or confort you when you are frustrated by something or soneone. To put it another way, it is a good method to mitigate mental diseases. Take myself as an example. I faced severe stress in my internship when I was living alone in another city, My mental health almost distroyed since I cannot talked to anyone; hince, I will never solitary again anymore. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, I am convinced that the trend of living alone may lead negative impacts for individuals because they cannot aford emergency situations by themselves and some mental problems will appear if person live indepentdent independently for a long term.