Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy? (Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.)

Some people believe that plenty of money is the key to living a happy life, which might be due to the privilege that such amount of money can offer. Although, wealth is not the only factor that leads to happiness, family ties are one of the reasons to be happy. It's undeniable that money is the engine of many things in life. This means that to create a content life you need a good amount of money to live a decent life and be able to study, travel, and have food and shelter. Therefore, living in financial instability might affect the feeling of satisfaction and safety leading individuals to experience hopelessness and sadness. To illustrate, recent studies have shown that having a certain number of money goes hand in hand with the feeling of fulfilment and self-contentment due to the privileges that come with wealth. However, being wealthy isn't necessarily the only way to achieve a pleasant life. There are things in life that are priceless, such as family and health. This means that you can have all the money in the world but it won't be relevant to having a family and a good health. Thereby, it's important to focus on feeding the things that contribute to having a cheerful, balanced life. For example, a study shows that family and health are essential contributors to true happiness. In conclusion, having a good income will make an individual's life easier and happier thanks to the advantages that it provides. Yet, other things like family and health are needed to ensure our contentment in life.