These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reason for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In our constantly evolving landscape, usually, fathers stay at home and spend more time with their children while mothers go to the workplace. The reason for this to happen is that women are increasingly more active in the labour environment and are beginning to take a bigger part in the working area. I sincerely believe that this is a positive development because of the rise of wives at work and the more active participation of fathers with their offspring. Many decades ago, women were only seen as objects who belonged in the kitchen to satisfy their husbands while keeping their offspring safe. Wives have increasingly participated more and more in what before was the husband's task, which was earning money to live comfortably. Additionally, that has permitted fathers to spend more time with their children taking care of them and being able to take paternity leave. For example, the famous Spanish player, Lucas Vazquez, in 2018, was able to take paternity leave for the birth of his son, missing 2 games. In 2020, the world was affected by an extremely contagious virus called Covid-19. Working from home then began. Since that moment, some people prefer to stay at their house to do their jobs and others go to offices. Moreover, that allowed wives to go out to the workplace but mostly men to their workplace from home. For instance, my brother has had the possibility to stay at their house when her wife works as a school teacher. To conclude, I firmly believe that the transition has represented a very positive development in today’s world because men and women can work together as well as independently and continue their lives calmly, giving their children the attention and love they deserve.