Write about the following topic: Some people think that housing facilities should be built in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others believe that parks should be set instead. Planting trees is very important for the environment. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In my opinion, Housing facilities should be built in the empty areas of the cities and towns, The main reason I support this option is that as we can see in today's world there is a mass migration from small towns and villages to cities in search of good jobs and better living standard because of this the demand for houses is already been much higher then the supply and if the supply did not continue to rise so there will be a shortage of housing facilities in the coming future because of which the prices of houses will shoot up which might cause demand-pull inflation in the long run. A perfect example of this situation is the city where I am currently living, Karachi, Pakistan. In recent 2 years, the rates of housing facilities have risen by more than double, This caused the rents also to rise which became the main reason for the people's living standard to fall as their income which still the same. The other reason I support my point is that if there are parks built rather then the housing facilities will be of little to no use as they will not be in need. However, We should also not forget that the growing population of cities and towns also means a growing solution and, for that, parks are also important as planting trees is smouch important for the environment so in the end we should see the thing which is most beneficial and demand by the people and the society and take decision accordingly.