In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

The advancement in agriculture but the society still has people facing insufficient food problem. This essay will explain why this is because advanced agriculture acquires a lot of money, it is hard for undeveloped countries and this can be solved by the United Nations to encourage developed countries to provide food support to undeveloped countries. Nowadays, farming techniques become more mature and well-developed which can consistently produce more products. In the past, vegetables and fruits were affected by weather conditions, however, agriculture scientist-designed products will not be damaged by insects or poor environmental problems. Due to this reason, the number of products should be rapidly growth. However, agriculture development contains a lot of money, for those undeveloped countries do not have this resource therefore, they are still facing insufficient food issues. For example, the North Korean government invests a lot of money in weapons rather than improving their residents' lives, therefore, their citizens do not have enough food to eat. A better way to solve this problem can be solved by the United Nations (UN), the responsibility of the UN is to maintain equal and friendly relations among all countries. The UN can encourage the developed countries to give their products to support those countries that are facing insufficient food problems. For example, in Syria, their land was damaged by wars, there was no food supply and they only relied on food supported by other countries. In conclusion, there are still people facing hunger problems because their countries can not afford advanced agricultural techniques. And, it can be solved by the UN to provide food to hungry people.