Addiction to the internet is a widespread problem. What problems does it cause? What is a suitable solution?

Since the 21st century has commenced, over-usage of the internet is a global issue. Not only does it cause problems, but there are also some solutions to mitigate them, which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. The underlying problems attributed to this issue are twofold. Primarily, it makes weaker relationships among people as they spend large amounts of time on social apps instead of communicating with each other. Besides this, internet addiction leads to many health problems. If a person spends too much time on electronic devices, he/she would have many health problems like weak eyesight and back pain. For example, it has been proven many times that people who are addicted to using the internet have a worse health condition compared to others. This trend is a result of broken relations and health issues. Are there any measures to combat this problem? Certainly, there are. The potential solution is arranging "get-together" meetings where people control their digital obsession and spend more time with their loved ones. It will lead to stronger bonds. Apart from this, participating in physical activities helps to gain better health conditions and control cyber addiction. Various studies conducted in the UK concluded that the overall health rate has declined by more than 50% since 2022 due to more participation in physical tasks. Thus, being active helps reduce internet addiction and improves health. In conclusion, although compulsive internet usage damages relationships and health, these issues can be solved by active involvement in physical tasks and spending more time with friends and family