Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

These days in many societies people appreciate the professionals in science and technology more than celebrities and art makers. I completely agree that new generations should place more attention to evaluating scientists and engineers that would be practical to solve existing problems and improve people's quality of life. In recent years, some people have preferred specialists related to science and technology over artists. Firstly, scientists and technologists are the individuals who expand the boundaries of human knowledge and create solutions to complex problems. Their skills include addressing difficult challenges that could be damage to society’s well-being and future. For example, specialists in fields like artificial intelligence and engineering are creating new technologies that have the potential to solve issues in different sectors of life and make our lives considerably convenient. Secondly, professionals in science and technology possess the qualities to adapt to a changing world. The digital revolution has created a huge demand for specialists with high technical skills. For example, software engineers, cybersecurity experts and data analysts who are highly appreciated in the job market, commanding high salaries and the opportunity for career growth. Recognizing the benefits of technical expertise, an increasing number of people are motivated to pursue a career in this promising field. In conclusion, scientists and technical experts make a significant contribution to the development of their countries and bring significant benefits to society, thus increasing the demand for specialists in this field. Therefore, I believe that in modern society their work is more valuable than the work of artists and musicians.