Some people think that product should be made to last as long as possible, while others think making the product cheap is more important. Discuss both views and express your opinion.

When buying a product, most consumers have different expectations. While some feel that durability should be the main priority, others argue that affordability is more important. In this essay, I will explain both views and explain why I feel that companies and customers need to make accurate decisions. Those who prioritize quality For others, lower prices are more important than its quality. Indeed, compared to fifty years ago, the range of products on the market is bigger, and the prices are also much more affordable now. A computer, for example, used to cost several thousand dollars, but now it is possible to buy one for under 300 dollars. This depends on the quality of the product, therefore more people have access to such items, which also means greater opportunity especially when it comes to products such as cars and electronics. Personally, I feel the best way forward is for both businesses and consumers to think carefully about their choices. For brands, consideration must be given to sustainable and ethical practices. Especially when it comes to environmental properties, there must be precedence in order to maintain sustainability. Rather than producing a range of poorly made cheap clothing that will not even last more than a season, it would be better to invest a little more in quality materials. Eventually, consumers are going to reward those companies that stepped up and demonstrated best practices rather than simply choose the lowest price. In conclusion, the battle between quality and affordability is always going to exist. In order to maintain the balance that minimizes environmental impact and allows individuals to access products,is a better way for consumers due to their needs in long term.