. some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

While some believe that encouraging children to compete with each other yields better results, others argue that teaching cooperation will lead them to become useful adults in the future. This essay discusses both viewpoints and the stronger role of the cooperative approach. Some people say that teaching children a competitive mentality results better in forming their future success. This is because they get the motivation to reach a particular result better than others hence they push themselves to their limits and perform better than before. For instance, a high school in France started to hang students' weekly exam notes on a bulletin in a corridor. After a year all students were getting higher grades than before and all got accepted into the highest ranked colleges compared to other schools. Additionally, teaching a competitive manner in young individuals trains their brain to work more vigorously and this prepares a more hard-working workforce for the future. On the flip side, others argue that if the youth get educated towards a cooperative personality they will be more useful in some future careers. Obviously, because many jobs are interconnected with each other. For example, in the healthcare setting nurses, doctors and pharmacists work together to reach the desired patient care and this collaborative manner should be nurtured from a young age to get successfull in the future. In conclusion, Although children with competitive thoughts perform more vigorously which leads to preparing a hard-working workforce in future, I believe children who are taught to be cooperative will bring about a more useful character in certain fields such as healthcare settings and team sports, hence having cooperation skills is more vital ones to be learnt.