Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As the developments of economic and information technology shift quickly, it is more important for young people than before to follow the news about these. While providing these economic courses would cause schools, which have already supplied various classes (including medicine, mathematics, chemistry, etc.), to overreach, educational institutions should introduce different sorts of financial courses to help students establish relevant knowledge. Therefore, I totally agree that the educational system should have such useful courses. The young need to have opportunities to realize how to deal with and manage their finance in the future, this subject matter, however, presents a conundrum. Educational institutions have been overworked, because they need to provide a range of disciplines, for example, art, music,or physical education, apart from core curriculum (linguistics, physics, or philosophy). This situation can be attributed to numerous educators asserting that school plays a role which is required to reach a lot of goals, for instance, fostering critical thinking and curiosity, teaching subjects that may not be immediately applicable after graduation, and cultivating open-minded and well-informed citizens. Therefore, most of the institutions have a heavy budget for these, which means, employing economics or financial specialists would impose more stress on the school. Furthermore, even if schools are able to introduce this content in their new courses, students should take extra time to register them. That is to say, those needing to work while pursuing academics may not have a chance to take these classes. Although, there are too many challenges we face to implement these ideas, there are many successful examples around the world. First, the Taiwan government introduce these subjects to the community. In these courses, teenagers can discuss politics and finance with one another, thereby enhancing their preparedness for real-world challenges. Also, in the European Union, many countries are obligated to provide students with economy classes in primary schools. One study indicated that this policy significantly increased young people's economic literacy in these areas, in contrast, those who did not have this regulation did not find any improvement in this aspect. In conclusion, requiring educational systems to introduce financially relevant courses is difficult in some countries. Nevertheless, it is worth encouraging young people to absorb financial information.