Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and hosting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that rich countries should allow people who suffer from war to visit them and should be provided with essential care, such as meals and houses. I completely agree with this statement because these rich nations have moral responsibilities such as protecting people's rights, and for economic benefits through new skills and labour. Refugees can have a positive impact on a strong country's economy by allowing new job opportunities in the market. Because some jobs are not preferred by citizens such as waiting in coffee shops and cleaning in restaurants, refugees are in need of money, therefore they take these low-level works. Also, they bring new skills to the country such as cooking and electrical work. For example, according to New York Times Magazine, the USA has taken advantage of around 10000 refugees by making them work as an electrician. Another reason why wealthy nations should accept refugees is the moral responsibility to fulfil international commitments. Wealthy nations have obligations to assist individuals living under illegal regimes and residents of poorer states. Moreover, honouring these commitments reflects a nation's dedication to global justice and the rule of law. For example, Saudi Arabia has hosted more than one million Syrians since 2011 which was the beginning of the Syrians' revelation. In conclusion, countries that have enough money must not ban refugees from visiting them and I believe that welcoming these people is an ethical obligation and affects economic growth in a good way. I recommend that all nations accept all refugees from the world and provide them with jobs and protection.