Some people suggest that sport champions should be banned from television, meanwhile the others say it is allowed. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Several people propose that sports competitions ought to be banned from being shown on television, whilst some argue that they should be allowed. This essay disagrees with the notion that television channels should not transmit sports championships as they are a form of entertainment for the majority of people, and because the athletes that are telecasted are role models for many, especially the youth. Sports channels that run sporting events, such as sports champions, exist as a source of enjoyment for their viewers. Banning the broadcast of sports competitions would deprive many of this joy and the availability to watch high-level performances from the athletes. Furthermore, it could decrease the overall television ratings and streaming revenues. A recent survey conducted by Kompas suggests that 72% of television watchers are sports enthusiasts, with the highest screen time accumulation spent on sports channels. Many players in sports races can play a pivotal role in motivating today's youth to engage in more physical activities. This is seen as a positive impact on many children and teenagers, especially given the condition that today's generation is not keen on spending their time doing outdoor activities. Moreover, a significant amount of children and teenagers have a desire to follow in these athletes' footsteps after following episodes of sports championships aired on television. For instance, research done on students at Jakarta Primary School concluded that the vast majority, 84% to be precise, dream of becoming sportsmen after viewing sports competitions with their parents at home. In conclusion, it is not necessary to prohibit television channels from airing sports champions since they make positive contributions, such as providing entertainment for sports enthusiasts as well as motivating athlete wannabes to pursue their dreams.