Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, children daily prefer to spend their time with gadgets. They like to play with their phones because gadgets serve many activities to choose from small advanced technology in their hands. Many people argue that this trend produces a positive impact, and I personally agree with the idea, that spending time with their gadgets provides positive benefits for children. There are many reasons children like to play on their smartphones during daily activities. Gadgets allow kids to access many tools that help them increase their ability with their study and social. Smartphones offer many advanced applications to help children count, read, and sing easily with attractive pictures, sounds, and videos. In addition, smartphones have become a trend because of small, pocketable, and light, which makes them easy to bring anywhere. For example, in Singapore, before COVID-19, the government suggested schools offer students laptops, which are very heavy, but after the pandemic, smartphones have developed faster and are capable of supporting children's improvement. Therefore, smartphones benefit children more than drawbacks. Smartphones improve minors' desire to read faster in order to understand everything they find on their phones. Moreover, children become more tech-expert and digital literacy at a young age, and that helps them develop essential digital skills that are important in modern education. For instance, in Japan, has research found that children with enhanced digital knowledge, tend to have better skills for absorbing new knowledge in their daily lives. In conclusion, minors prefer to spend their time with their smartphones because has a positive impact on them. It helps them with their knowledge and their ability to prepare for future technology development.