In some countries young people are not only richer, but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are often less happy. What do you think are the reasons for this and what can be done to help?

It is true that while living in some countries, young people are more affluent, as well as healthier and more secure. In this essay, I will highlight two principal reasons for this phenomenon and go on to offer ways of solving it. The first factor which might influence the level of youth's happiness and sustainability is the level of economy of the area they reside in. If someone lives in a developed country, they are provided with a higher level of goods and services, which, in turn, enables them to receive better medical services, food, and employment opportunities, while in areas with lower economic levels, young citizens are quite often deprived of these. For example, in some African countries, the population might suffer from malnutrition or the absence of workplaces. As a result, their livelihood cannot be sustainable. To tackle this problem, the government should launch a program to support the young population. An appropriate sum must be allocated to each young person so that they can spend it on their basic daily needs or their studies. As a result, they will be able to succeed and feel safe. Moreover, different cultures across the globe make the young segment of the population comply with different restrictions. It might be related to the ways of spending their leisure time or their diet. For instance, in some countries, youngsters cannot listen to specific music styles, as it is prohibited by their religion. These rules might affect their mental health significantly. In order to address this issue, young people must be allowed to make their own choice when they become adults. By doing so, parents will increase the bond with their offspring, ensuring their feeling of safety. In conclusion, I have presented two possible reasons for the different levels of the young segment of the population's happiness, as well as offer two approaches which can mitigate this problem.