Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays, the environment is deteriorating because human interventions have increased uncontrollably. Due to this, numerous environmental issues, such as air and water pollution, are formed. Effective solutions to this problem would be better regulation of human-caused environmental degradation as well as increased awareness must be implemented to the public. There are several factors that contribute to the form of damaging the environment, especially the two major concerns that include the damage, which are air and water. To begin with, vehicles exhaust toxic gases that are rapidly becoming the primary concern for air pollution, which has negative effects in the long term for the environment. For example, people burn fossil fuels to power their vehicles for transportation on a daily basis, and the number of vehicles increases with the release of gases that pollute the air and result in global warming. Furthermore, humans are spoiling unfiltered used oils on the lands, creating water pollution. Industrial waste, which then contaminates not only the drinking water but also the living organisms in rivers and seas, is also affected negatively. Possible solutions to address the issues to implement strict regulations for humans for overcome the unwanted circumstances to protect the natural habitat. For instance, the authorities may impose high penalties on people or businesses that discharge their waste into rivers. Individuals, on the other hand, can avoid using personal vehicles to commute for shorter distances. Instead, they can walk or ride a bicycle, which is more beneficial for the planet and themselves. In conclusion, environmental harm is widespread nowadays, but restrictions on certain features and education about protecting the environment might be effective in dealing with such issues.