Some people find it difficult to present a speech/presentation in the public. Therefore it is suggested that public speaking should be taught in schools. Do you think it is important to know how to speak well? Do you agree or disagree with the view?

Public speaking is an essential skill that everyone should excel in as it is very crucial for personal and professional development. This is why many people have suggested that it should be included in the academic curriculum. I, however, agree with this exclusive suggestion as it eliminates the fear of speaking in front of large audiences and also, fosters leadership quality among adults. To begin with, pupils who get exposure to developing their speaking skills in the early days would benefit as they gradually overcome their fearful attitude and sharpen their communication skills. For instance, I have improved my communication skills and confidence after active participation in debate competitions at school and that would benefit me today in my professional setting. Therefore, public speaking experiences since school days can influence individuals to achieve a fearless attitude to express themselves in front of many spectators and prepare them for future challenges. Moreover, incorporating public speaking into school curriculums can promote critical thinking and creativity. People from various professions like teaching, politics, and business have mastered the communication skills that foster leadership qualities. For example, many public speakers have excellent abilities to articulate their ideas in such a way that listeners are often intimidated by their speech. Thus, communication skills not only enhances creativity but also improves leadership abilities. In conclusion, practicing public speaking in general could be advantageous in many ways such as reduced anxiety and enhanced confidence that make an individual grow personally. Also, creativity and clarity in presenting ideas addressing large audiences inculcate leadership qualities. So that, I would agree that every school should be added public speaking tasks to motivate adults to overcome their fear and develop their abilities.