Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view

Many individuals believe that the government is wasting money on the arts rather than other important things like subsidies and infrastructure. I strongly agree with the statement because art does not play a vital role in society rather affects it negatively. In addition to that, the money wasted can also be used for compensating other important subsidies like solar panels and irrigation facilities for farmers. Firstly, art does not play an important role in the shaping of society in a positive way rather it has a negative impact. Nowadays, a lot of teenagers are attracted to the drugs and violence that is promoted in music and paintings. Which leads to an increase in the number of drug and ammunition users. This disturbs the decorum in the country and negatively impacts the society. For example, most rappers in the USA glorify the drugs and arms culture leading to an increase in both drug abuse and gun violence. Secondly, the money used to preserve or restore art should be used to compensate for other important subsidies like installing solar panels and providing proper irrigation facilities. Such subsidies motivate individuals to take a step towards the overall development of the nation. This can also help in making a better and more suitable environment for the individuals of that country. For instance, there has been an increase in solar panel users after the announcement of the subsidies by the government. Which leads to less pollution and energy wastage. In conclusion, I strongly agree that the government should not waste money on art because art is affecting society negatively by influencing people to use drugs and weapons, In addition, the money can be used for subsidies, that help in the overall development of the nation and environment.