To summarize what has been stated so far, being wealthy through fame brings advantages and disadvantages that are balanced between each other.

Fame can lead to great success and transform a person’s life. However, achieving widespread recognition, whether as a famous actor or a sports figure, comes with both advantages and disadvantages. Without a doubt, being successful and famous can be beneficial. Firstly, fame will give people honour the celebrity’s family. It may be rewarding to the person to see how parents are feeling proud of her or him. Secondly, earning a big amount of money gives popularity’s fulfilling feeling to enjoy buying luxury items or wealthy products. For example, a famous sports personality called Michael Jordan has his own shoe lines, the specific reason for this is that he produces comfortable shoes, especially for basketball players. Therefore, by getting fame, the community are able to live in wealth and be rewarded by their family members. Regarding the drawbacks of being a celebrity, there are two main reasons. First, famous couldn’t have freedom in privacy. They should be careful in visiting public places because people will approach them to ask for a picture or autograph. Second, popular people are always at the centre of attention, and there can be not only true facts but also false gossip about them, which can lead to harmful consequences. For instance, famous community singer Kurt Cobain committed suicide after gaining enormous honour. As a result, unhappiness can be felt by celebrities. To summarize what has been stated so far, in my opinion being wealthy through popularity brings advantages and disadvantages that are balanced between each other.