Nowadays people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of news. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, social media plays a significant role to connect with each other and to get information about affairs, latest news or current affairs. Definitely, the benefits of this outweigh the demerits. To commence with, the social platforms, effectively initiates the communication level among people. Chats are secured by end- to end- encryption so we can talk with our loved ones efficiently at any time. Moreover, due to advancements in technology face to face communication extremely benefit students to keep in touch with parents or relatives who are thousands of kilometre away. For instance, some social applications like Zoom, WhatsApp give opportunity to connect which feels like people are much closer. Additionally, social media gives important facts and data about the ongoing situation across the globe. Infact, all the news associated with sports, politics, environmental concerns, entertainment and many more are reflected. Infact, with the use of Artificial Intelligence, anybody can interact and collaborate remotely. However, few disadvantages can be there. First and foremost is that children are so much getting into these apps and become habitual which in turn affects the brain and eyes. Hence, their physical and mental development are negatively influenced. To conclude, anyone at anytime can interact seamlessly with others. People can listen and watch current news about the nation and the world easily. So, these innovations really help the people and the advantages absolutely overshadow the disadvantages.