Many young people say that mobile phones are the most important object that they own. Does the popularity of mobile phones among young people have more advantages or disadvantages?

Mobile phones become an essential device in our daily lives basis, as the younger generation views them as their most fundamental belonging. The popularity of mobile phones provides more advantages, as it allows the young workforce to do their tasks from anywhere and more time efficiently. However, there are some drawbacks as work-life balance and some health issues. As for benefits, the devices provide a new and more effective working style as an alternative to a conventional office. Nowadays, phones contain almost as many functions as laptops, hence, there is no limitation for work in terms of time and place. For example, salesmen can use social platforms to communicate, send information and secure deals with clients throughout the day, without showing up in particular places. Also, the convenience of mobile phones allows people to be productive, by doing several tasks at once, which is quite beneficial for two jobbers. In contrast, being able to communicate anywhere and anytime also results in negative impacts. As limitations of communication are eliminated, it leads to contacting for work issues outside working hours, which can invade personal time. In addition, long hours of using the devices have consequences in dry eyes, eyesight problems, or even psychological effects, like shorter focus, or aggressive behaviour. In conclusion, mobiles are now extremely crucial for human living. It provides obvious positive changes to our lives, such as more efficiency in work and more income. However, it can also cause poor work-life balance and health problems with excessive use.