Nowadays most people in developing countries are immigrating to other countries are immigrating to other countries. Do you think the advantages of immigration outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the immigration of people from developing countries to developed regions has become a trend. Whether or not it is a good thing for the resident country is a moot point. In this essay, the potential advantages of this and its drawbacks will be discussed. The greatest upside of migrants can be considered the effect they have on the host country’s economy. Most research indicates that immigration provides a boost to the economy. A good example of this is workers from Bangladesh, India and the Philippines who are willing to work for salaries which are high in comparison to their home country but low in the host country. As a result, big corporations can be more productive as they give a particular amount of wage to even twice the foreign workforce than local ones. Another main merit of expatriate workers is the fact that they are also ready to work in remote places or at times when native workers would not. For instance, on national holidays when most of the local workers want to be at home and spend the day with their belov ones, international workers would cover them. Despite the advantages mentioned above, the influx of the international labour force may cause some difficulties for the government. In other words, it can put pressure on services such as hospitals, and housing and this cost has to be paid by the state. In conclusion, there are both positives and negatives to the population of the developed countries expanding rapidly year by year. While this can cause some challenges for the host countries to cope with, I totally believe the potential benefits of it greatly outweigh the drawbacks it may cause.