Teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their communities. This is good for the individuals concerned and society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Discuss, based on your knowledge and experience.

According to some communities, outstanding work should be placed by youth. This could be useful for the people concerned and society as well, however there will also be some drawbacks. On the one hand, by doing unpaid work, teenagers can develop a sense of responsibility and learn the value of hard work. In other words, teens who do voluntaary work can help them build time-management skills and becoming more disciplined. Another reason that youngs work as a free labor would be advantageous is that they can improve their social skills and empathy. Volunteering or working in the community exposes younsters to people from diverse bacgrounds, understading and social responsibility. On the other hand, there are obvious downsides to encouraging youth to strive for payable works. Firstly, teenagers may not always be able to offer the same level of skills and dedications as an adult. It would mean that requiring minors to do work without compensation could lead to lower-quality service, especially, if the work is not related to their future careers or plans. Secondly, it would result in taking away time from their studies, activities and rest. This could lead to stress or a lack of academic focus which is more important in theire early ages as they prepare for higher educations. To sum up, while there are plus points to attract teens for work without pay, too much will be lost as a result.