Many people think that museums and galleries should only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries. Do you agree?

Some argue that museums and art galleries should have only local artists ' works rather than international artists. I agree with this statement because it is the best option for understanding the cultural identity of countries, and also local artists may be encouraged financially. Firstly, regional art exhibitions may provide more information about the people's cultural identity. If governments or municipalities display more local artists ' work, people, especially students, may learn more about their culture and history. Furthermore, people can easily understand their art more than international ones; it creates a strong relationship between society and art. Additionally, visitors may understand the whole background of the local culture thanks to the displaying of local arts rather than international ones. For instance, there are some exhibitions displaying only Turkish artists ' works; people can learn about the historical period of Turkish and Islamic art more quickly in this way. Secondly, most artists suffer financial problems while they continue their careers, so they may be encouraged by society by displaying their works in regional exhibitions. If they are supported financially, they will create more work. So that local art may develop and may be met by new generations. Additionally, people recognize the local artists, so they will pay attention to them. For example, most European countries hold organizations, which include only local works, for their regional artists to protect them financially and culturally. To conclude, displaying only local artists ' work rather than international ones means learning the cultural background easily and encouraging artists financially to increase their recognition.