In the last century when a human astronaut arrived on the moon he said "it is a big step for mankind". But some people say it makes little or no difference to our daily life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people opine that the arrival of humans on the moon in the 20th century claimed it as a big step for civilization, while others favour that it makes little or no impact on our daily routine. I firmly believe that the funds used for space exploration are large compared to the benefits it provides to our daily lives. On the one hand, the advancement of technology has facilitated the science to send humans to the moon and explore their potential to live has led to the development of several amenities, which can be used in our daily lives. Moreover, there are many commodities which were developed for spaceships but are now used in our everyday tasks. For instance, the use of non-stick fry pans was initially created for spacecraft, which is now utilised in kitchens. On the other hand, the critics favour that there are other areas such as healthcare, education, and other facilities which are essential for the public and need investment from the government. There are many people around the globe who are residing below the poverty line. For example, in many parts of Africa, people are living in improvised areas and struggling to find food, clean water and healthcare facilities for themselves. Hence, these areas of development are more necessary rather than utilising huge funds to explore the space for human settlement. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion, that instead of utilising huge amounts of funding for exploring the moon for mankind, the higher authorities of the developed nations should invest money in providing assistance to the underdeveloped countries to promote a sustainable society.