The internet is a great course of information and has opened up opportunities for people to learn all over the world. Is all the information reliable on the internet? What could be done to control information online?

It is considered that the internet is a great source of educational information, and it has opened up doors for individuals to learn worldwide. However, there are debates on whether all the information on the internet is reliable or not. A lot can be done to control information online. Not every information found on the internet is reliable. As much as it is an open platform that allows anyone to publish or post anything, including incorrect, misleading, and biased information, it is also something you cannot rely on entirely. In addition, the chances of unreliability found on socials increase, because the authors or anyone who publishes a post has the option to remain anonymous. For instance, false information can be added intentionally to Wikipedia articles. However, some solutions can be initiated to handle and make sure that the news is accurate, which is also something that can be done by everyone who has access to it. Firstly, any individual can use fact-checking websites to check the accuracy of the data. Secondly, websites can also give permission to users to be able to report any information they find to be suspicious or false. Lastly, as a user, you can also do further research using Artificial intelligence. For example, someone can be reading an article that talks about a cure to a certain disease more verification can be done using Artificial intelligence, such as Meta AI or ChatGPT, to verify the accuracy of the information. To conclude, the internet is a good foundation for educational data, which has created chances for people to even study abroad. This essay has discussed whether all information found on the internet is reliable, as well as what can be done to control it.