Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent decades, to increase quality and enjoyment, weddings have become larger and more expensive. In my opinion, despite the increase in prices, it is a positive trend, which enables attendees to enjoy more from three main aspects, including hardware, performance, and delicacy. Firstly, more and more newlyweds tend to utilize some state-of-the-art equipment equipment which is costly to improve their weddings ' quality. For example, some like to install many projectors with high resolution in the venue to play the video or photo they took before the wedding. These memorable clips and photographs can lead the attendees to realize their romance deeply. In Taiwan, many people who attended weddings usually shed tears of emotion in this part. Secondly, newlyweds also like to invite some dancing groups or famous bands to perform during weddings. While to invite them, a high, sometimes prohibitive, payment for a performance fee is necessary, such arrangements can activate the atmosphere, thereby preventing the participants from bored. Therefore, you can see that there are a lot of dancing groups or popular bands performing at weddings around our country. Finally, apart from visual feasts, most people participating in weddings care more about the meals in the venues. Nowadays, newlyweds prefer to hold one of their major life events in fine-dining restaurants, which offer foreign meals, such as lobsters, steaks, or abalones. These high-pricing dishes fulfil the attendee's appetites. In conclusion, although high-quality weddings might cost a lot or sometimes are not affordable, I still believe that it is worth providing premium services at weddings, a major life event.