Eating balanced diet is the most important factor for a healthy life. To what extent do you agree?

Balanced diet is defined as the diet containing right amount of every nutrient in order to support growth and development of individuals. In my opinion, balanced diet is essential for leading a healthy life to some extent but it is not the most important factor as there are other important components too which are equally important to lead a healthy life. Furthermore, some people strongly believe that balanced diet is the only thing important for a healthy life. For instance, the energy a person has for the whole day depends on the amount and type of food consumed. Individuals need to consume the required amount of food to work effectively and efficiently. As well as people have a perspective that eating balanced diet will protect them from diseases because by consuming hygienic and balanced diet their immune system will become stronger and will be able to defend them against diseases. However, some people think that along with a balanced diet there are other factors also which hold immense importance in one's life. For example, Physical activity is vital for a healthy life. Staying active, by avoiding a sedentary lifestyle, strengthens the body and makes it more resistant to illness. Likewise, adequate sleep is also crucial for health as it effects the daily activities of individuals. Obviously, a well-rested person is able to do his work with full concentration and enthusiasm unlike a person who has had inadequate sleep. In conclusion, even though consuming a balanced diet is essential for living a healthy life but other factors should also be taken into consideration. Therefore, factors like stress management and hydration status etc. all of which contribute to over all well being should also be focused.