Some people believe arts such as painting and music cannot directly improve the quality of people's lives so that government money should be spent on other things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals argue that arts like music and drawing do not have a direct impact on people’s quality of life and therefore, the government's funds should be allocated elsewhere. The essay will strongly disagree with the statement, as these kinds of hobbies help society to reduce stress and improve emotional well-being, moreover, it develops creative thinking. To begin with, engaging in art has a positive impact on people's emotional state and helps reduce stress levels. That is to say, when a person engages in creative activities, whether it is drawing, music, sculpting, or other forms of art, they can forget about daily problems, worries and stress, immersing themselves in the process and finding relief in it. For example, an interview from Fist Chanal with an artist, named Camil from an Arbat street in Moscow who reflected on questions about the meaning of creativity and the ideas behind drawing passersby in his own style. He explained that it helps them heal from depressive moods and cope with the loss of a loved one. On the other hand, art helps to encourage creative thinking by allowing people to look at things from new perspectives. Furthermore, through creating art, they can break away from everyday thinking and use their imagination, leading to fresh ideas and a better understanding of themselves. For instance, Dr. Jack works at hospital number 107 in Moscow. One day, he decided to take up photography to relax and see the world from a different perspective. During the process, he began to pay attention to details that he usually overlooked. As a result, it allowed him to perceive his surroundings in a new way. In conclusion, artwork plays a vital role in reducing stress, improving emotional well-being, and fostering creative thinking. Hence, the government have to support the development of it by money.