Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think has changed the way we worked? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

In the last few years, technological development has been increasing rapidly than ever before, and it has altered the way humans work to improve accuracy and efficiency. This essay will discuss the advantages and drawbacks of this issue. To begin with, one of the most modern technologies is the invention of artificial intelligence, pioneered by OpenAI and ChatGPT, and its application is used widely in various fields. For example, Microsoft Copilot is able to generate data in the form of a brief summary and PowerPoint presentation by inputting raw data into this application. Furthermore, Amazon has replaced their workers with thousands of robots in plants and warehouses, and the result is that productivity increases by a significant amount and triggers economic growth. These phenomenon eventually leads to cost savings and improve their financial performance, and in turn boost their profit. However, the utilisation of modern technology also has its own shortcomings, primarily job loss due to automation, hence increasing the rate of unemployment. For example, the duty of a data analyst can be easily replaced by Gemini, an application developed by Google. In the United States, the demand for this type of job decreased by approximately 70% last year. Moreover, too much reliance on technology without appropriate supervision sometimes causes inaccuracy, because information processed by artificial intelligence using an algorithm, which still contains some errors and leads to wrong decision-making. Besides, too much use of technology has proven to reduce the ability for critical thinking and cognitive capabilities. In conclusion, modern technology is beneficial to improve efficiency and productivity in a business process. However, it also carries risks such as job loss and still contains errors, which sometimes lead to wrong decision-making.