Some people believe that planing for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

some people believe that planning for the future is waste of time and assume that focusing on the present is a more beneficial way. I totally disagree with this mindset for two primary reasons which is discussed further thoroughly. First of all, one reason why planning for the future is not a waste of time is that it helps achieve long-term goals if plans are arranged properly. This can help individuals implement their present time in imploying all the opportunities they have thus they use their current time wisely. In other words, planning ahead makes controlling the present actions easier on career advancements, financial security, and personal development. For instance, students who interested in engineering jobs and areas of work and plan to work in those areas are able to focus better on current mathematic studies and better understand how to achieve their career and personal goals in the future. In addition to achieving goals, planning and not solely focusing on the present prepares for unforeseen challenges and reduces stress. Undeniably, life is unpredictable and having future plans helps individuals navigate crises such as job loss, health issues and economic downturns. Therefore scheduling especially for financial aspects brings more peace if someone is unable to work for some reason. For example, people who generally plan their budget just in case they cannot pursue work in time of illness overcame financial issues better during the lockdown period during the COVID-19 crisis. In conclusion, although some people believe planning for the future is time -wasting and focusing solely on the present is more important, I strongly disagree with this statement because having pre-arranged plans is seriously more important since It provides individuals with better insight toward controlling present actions and preparing for unpredictable challenges in life.