Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration. To what consequences can it lead.

People relocating to other countries has been a common trend more so in the developing countries. While seeking for employment and furthering studies tend to be the leading causes of immigration, the society is affected in both positive and negative ways. To begin with, human beings migrate to other countries due to unemployment. In developed countries, there are more available jobs than the population. Moreover, these nations tend to have lucrative hourly pay rates which also motivates employees’ movement. For example, highly skilled professionals like nurses travel to the US, UK and Australia in search of greener pastures. To add, some folks leave their mother land to go study abroad to advance their education via the sponsorship programs. For instance, majority of my classmates have travelled to Finland to pursue Master’s Degree in Engineering. However, in as much as moving out of one’s country seems exciting and beneficial to the job seekers and foreign students, the community is impacted undesirably. First of all, brain drain is inevitable. Majority of the skilled personnel depart the country resulting to a shortage of workforce especially in the healthcare, engineering and education sectors. Additionally, the country also ends up wasting resources utilized in training these people. Secondly, the economic landscape deteriorates due to loss of tax revenues eventually affecting the nation’s Gross Domestic Product. To conclude, immigration is primarily influenced by lack of employment and education needs among the citizens and despite the pattern being advantageous to many, it also has its drawback to the society.