Some people say that with the development of modern technology printed books, newspapers and magazines lose their importance. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that traditional books and articles have less significance due to the rise in invention of digital devices. I completely agree with this statement because the ease to aquire accurate information from internet outweighs pre-recorded information in olden books and it is easier to carry smartphones In order to have the right result on time one should acquire the knowledge on the right time. This means that it is important to have the correct knowledge when better outcome is intended for that to occur books should be revised and written again with exact information on regular basis but this seems to be impossible as it requires time and effort to publish the right evidences or research. This can be avoided with technology as most of the time they are updated immediately with proper information minimizing the delay in desired outcome. For example, the invention of the COVID-19 vaccine only took few months as the information about the cause of disease and how it affects was easily at their disposal because of technology unlike small-pox which took experts years to eradicate. Smartphones are compact and are easier to access unlike traditional books which is heavier and more in number. This means that digital devices are organized with files and can be accessed quickly when needed in contrast to finding data in huge bundle of files. For instance, students participating in debate competition in United States of America with tablets win the competition as they aquire require the information in speed compared to the students only with printed textbooks and magazines.. In summary, while printed books retain nostalgic value, digital devices like smartphones clearly offer superior practicality due to their portability and instant access to updated information. Given the accelerating digitization of education and workplaces, printed materials will likely become increasingly obsolete. Governments and schools should therefore invest in digital literacy programs to ensure equitable access to these tools