Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can govemet and individuals take to tackle the issue.

There is no denying the fact that global warming has become a massive threat to our world. This essay will discuss the reasons contributing to this issue and the measures individuals and governments can take to address this problem. To begin with, there are many causes of global warming. Firstly, one of the main reasons for global warming is fossil fuels. In other words, when we are using fossil fuels to produce energy, fossil fuels burn and emit harmful gases, such as carbon dioxide and greenhouse gases, which affect the ozone layer and as a result lead to global warming. In addition, another reason is the increasing population numbers globally. For example, while the population is increasing, that means the rate of deforestation and household emissions will increase exponentially. In terms of the measures we can take to address this issue, using eco-friendly energy rather than fossil fuels, such as solar, wind, and water energy—is essential. It is also possible to say that natural energy is becoming the main resource to produce electricity in many countries like Japan, Sudan, and Yemen, which can enhance the world temperature. Moreover, we should improve awareness about environmentally friendly transportation, such as bicycles and walking. For instance, the Saudi environmental agency implemented a campaign to encourage people to use bicycles instead of private cars to improve environmental health. In conclusion, there are many causes that lead to global warming. It is also true that this issue needs urgent action from both individuals and governments. So we ought to combine efforts together to tackle it.