Q: You are going to visit New Zealand for an 'English and Homestay' program. You have just received details of your homestay host family. Write your first letter to the family. In your letter 1. introduce yourself 2. ask the family some questions to get information that is important to you 3. tell the family about your arrival date and time

Hello, I hope you are doing well. I am writing a letter to introduce myself and express how happy I am to have an opportunity to be your guest during an 'English and Homestay' program. My name is John and I live in New York. I am 30 years old and work as a Security Engineer in a big technology company. As I mentioned before, I am very excited about my journey but I have some questions for you, I hope you will be able to answer. First of all, do I need any special type of close? I read a lot about New Zealand's climate but I am still not sure about the weather. It will be possible to make a trip to Australia for a couple of days, on the map these two countries are very close, but the reality is quite different, I heard it is possible but I am not sure. And in the end the most important, my travel schedule. According to the plan I should be in New Zealand's capital city on the 17th of July at about 7 AM. I hope the flight will be okay and we all meet at the airport. I really look forward to seeing you. Best Wishes