Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animals. Is it justified or there is any alternative? To what extent do you agree or diagree?

There is no doubt that these days animal testing is a topic many people talk about. The question is: should it be allowed for science, or should it be banned completely? In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give my opinion. On the positive side, some people say animal testing helps scientists find important medical solutions. For example, vaccines for diseases like polio and rabies were made by testing on animals. In other words, many people were saved. So, they think animal testing is necessary for health and science. Also, it is sometimes faster and cheaper than using other methods. For some dangerous experiments, testing on animals is the only safe option before trying on humans. However, other people believe that testing on animals is wrong and hurts them. Firstly, animals are living beings and they feel pain like humans. In other words, it is not fair to use them. Secondly, there are now new ways to test, like using computers or lab-made cells. Also, sometimes animal test results do not work well for humans. Many believe that using modern technology can give better and more accurate results without causing pain to animals. In conclusion, although both sides have strong points, I believe animal testing should only happen when it is very important and there is no other way. Therefore, I think rules must be followed to protect animals and support other methods. In conclusion, it is clear that governments and science centers must take action to use better ways and reduce animal testing in the future. With the right steps, we can find a balance between saving lives and protecting animals.