Economic progress is often used to measure a country’s success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country’s success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

While some people think that economic development is the only determinant for measuring a country's prosperity, others argue that factors such as an affordable healthcare system and education play are the most important. In my opinion, I believe that a good healthcare delivery system also plays an integral role in determining a state's success. First and foremost, economics is a popular topic globally, especially on social media platforms. Every successful country is associated with a powerful GDP, luckily, these statistics are quantifiable. Countries such as China and the United States of America are classic examples when it comes to a wealthy economy. For instance, most of the African countries are rated the least wealthy. However, one factor cannot solely dictate the wealth of a state. Having a functional healthcare system in a country is an asset. Even if such a determinant can't be quantified, its effects are seen because numbers don't lie. For instance,in a nation where citizens can afford and easily access health services even at the peripheral facilities, it is evident that the rate of mortalities and comorbidities will be significantly reduced. Moreover, people from all walks of life will benefit from these services because of equity. For example, in Turkana County, many health centers are operational and people are getting medical attention despite the region being remotely located. In comparison to a developing county whose healthcare is in the drain, the former can be termed successful. In conclusion, I believe that a state's economic progress is not the only factor to determine its success because primary needs like treatment and medical services and equally vital.