In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

It is argued that there are only a few young people who learn to play classical music or go out to enjoy classical music concerts. This is because classical music is very complex and it requires a lot of time and dedication to practice this kind of music. In my opinion, I agree that young people should be encouraged to learn more because classical music also has an interesting history that is quite impressive to know. Firstly, many young people give up studying classical music because they do not have enough time to learn. Because of the complexity, people who attend to learn require a lot of concentration and also focus heavily on the lesson. Furthermore, most classical music was played without the lyrics, so people have to put their feelings and emotions to understand it. For example, most young students in Thailand do not know much about classical music, this subject is cancelled in schools due to its unpopularity. Thus, this is a clear reason that only specific groups will go to classical music concerts. However, classical music is not only about sound, lyrics, or instruments, the story of classical music is also simply a historical moment. Many children should know about famous classical musicians, including Beethoven, who is one of the greatest musicians of all time. His story is very exciting and astonishing; it will change the perspective of children to see different aspects, and sometimes inspire many young, talented musicians. For instance, there are a lot of children who listen to famous songs, and then they dedicate themselves to practising to become professional musicians. So, that is why classical music is very important to young pupils. In conclusion, although only a few young people listen to classical music due to its complexity, adults have to encourage their kids to attend and learn more because there are several stories that young people should know, and it can lead them to become one of well-known classical musicians.