Some people say that advertisings extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other peopte think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some suggest that advertising is extremely influential, as it persuades them to purchase things, others contend that adverts have become common and people are no longer attracted to them. I firmly agree that both perspectives are valid in different scenarios. On the one hand, advertisements are frequently endorsed by well-known personalities or celebrities. This technique physiologically manipulates the viewer, as most individuals already have a para-social relationship with their idols and seeing them promote a product influences them to purchase that item. Furthermore, adverts typically highlight the positive aspects of their product or service to trick individuals into believing that it is more effective than it is. In India, most edible companies like "Kissan Jam" and "Fruti" have vibrant images of tomatoes and fruits on their posters and packaging; however, these products do not include those marketed sources, perhaps to prevent legal action, these brands write creative visualisation in the packaging in small letters. Hence, advertisements have been successful at persuading the uneducated population to purchase the item through the use of these techniques. On the other hand, with people becoming more educated, scepticism towards campaigns is growing. Most individuals nowadays widely regard advertisements as inauthentic and are less likely to pay attention to them. Moreover, a person with an internet connection is predicted to receive more than 50 adverts per day, and this overdose of them has made people lose interest in them. In conclusion, an uneducated person can be persuaded by these; however, rising scepticism and the oversaturation of these flyers, handouts, and digital promotions, have led to a societal change. This, in turn, caused consumers to consider them as inauthentic. I firmly believe that a balanced approach needs to be taken with authentic details, and products should be marketed less frequently.